fbpx

Kicks Dance East Grinstead & Surrounding areas

KICKS DANCE EAST GRINSTEAD & SURROUNDING AREAS

“He is a much happier boy and Kicks has done that!” (a Happy Mummy!)

Hello! My name is Flo and I run Kicks Dance East Grinstead. We offer fun, friendly dance classes, workshops, parties & P.E classes for ages 18months-11yrs+ in East Grinstead, Haywards Heath & surrounding areas. Here at Kicks, we are all about having fun, getting fit & enjoying dancing in a safe, friendly environment. We feel dance is a great way to boost self-confidence and for children to make lovely friends for life. Feel free to take a look around & please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or would like to come along for a free trial session.

If you are interested in Kicks coming along to your Pre-School or Primary School to run a workshop, PE sessions or a school disco, please contact me!

Flo xx

Flo Russell
(Franchise owner)

Flo has danced from a very young age and took part in various competitions, dance festivals, performances and pantos throughout her childhood. Whilst studying English Language at Cardiff University, Flo was part of the Contemporary Dance Society, Expression. Flo was heavily involved in the running of the society and was Choreographer during her final year. Whilst part of the society, Flo performed all across the country in various competitions!

Having been a part of Kicks from a long age, Flo decided to follow in her mother’s footsteps and pursue a career doing something she loves! Flo began running Kicks Dance in East Grinstead and surrounding areas in September 2020.

At Kicks Dance, we have always had such lovely feedback from parents, schools and children about our teachers. We only employ individuals who we feel fit the Kicks ethos and who we know will uphold our brilliant reputation and high standards. These are some of our many teachers:

Our classes are targeted at specific age ranges and offer regular structured lessons.
Please click on the link below to download the current Kicks Dance East Grinstead Timetable PDF.

Kicks Dance Timetable East Grinstead
Kicks Dance Timetable Haywards Heath

SUMMER TERM 2022

The Summer Term starts w/c 25th April.

Classes in Haywards Heath will run w/c 25th April – w/c 11th July. 

Monday Tots and Monday Preschool
No class Monday 2nd May (bank holiday)
Last class Monday 18th July

Monday St Peter’s Year 1&2 and KS2
No class Monday 2nd May (bank holiday)
Classes on Monday 9th May and Monday 6th June are at Jubilee Community Centre, 3.45 – 4.45pm (Year 1&2 and KS2 mixed) (due to SATS / school inset day)
Last class Monday 18th July

Monday St Mary’s Year 1&2 and KS2
No class Monday 2nd May (bank holiday)
Last class Monday 18th July

Tuesday Tots Class
No class Tuesday 28th June
Last class Tuesday 19th July

Tuesday Reception at Halsford Park
No class Tuesday 28th June
Last class Tuesday 12th July

Tuesday Reception, Year 1 & 2 class at Baldwins Hill 
First class Tuesday 3rd May
Last class Tuesday 12th July

Tuesday KS3 Class
No class Tuesday 28th June
Last class Tuesday 19th July

Wednesday Tots class & Pre-school class
Last class Wednesday 20th July

Wednesday Year 1&2 class at Halsford Park
No classes on Wednesday 22nd or 29th June
Replacement classes (held at the Jubilee Centre):
Saturday 4th June, 9.30 – 10.30am
The replacement class is mixed with the HP KS2 class

Wednesday KS2 class at Halsford Park
No classes on Wednesday 22nd or 29th June
Replacement classes (held at the Jubilee Centre):
Saturday 4th June, 9.30 – 10.30am
Saturday 9th July, 12.15 – 1.15pm

Thursday Tots class
Last class Thursday 21st July

Thursday Crawley Down Year 1&2
No classes Thursday 23rd June or Thursday 30th July
Last class Thursday 14th July
Replacement classes:
Saturday 11th June, 12.15 – 1.15pm at Jubilee Community Centre
Saturday 9th July, 12.15 – 1.15pm at Jubilee Community Centre

Tuesday Reception, Year 1 & 2 class at Blackwell Primary School
First class Thursday 5th July
Last class Tuesday 12th July

Friday Estcots Primary School
No classes Friday 20th May, Friday 24th June or Friday 1st July
Last class Friday 15th July
Replacement class (held at the Jubilee Centre):
Saturday 18th June, 12.15 – 1.15pm
Tuesday 19th July, 3.30 – 4.30pm

Friday Year 1&2 at Jubilee Community Centre
Last class Friday 15th July

Friday West Hoathly Year 1&2
Last class Friday 15th July

Saturday classes at Jubilee Community Centre
Last class Saturday 16th July